Our Bloggers

Introducing the Whipper Snappers

Rachelle Mullings | Receptionist / Administrative Assistant

                     Reeves College, Calgary, Alberta- Oil and Gas Administrative Assistant Diploma – Grad 2013

From Calgary, Alberta

 I am 26 years old.  I recently graduated from Reeves College this year with a Diploma as an Oil and Gas Administrative Assistant. I am a very out spoken, outgoing individual who loves to help and motivate people, blog in my spare time, catch up on latest fashion trends .I think I can call myself a beer lover and a major wine-o.

LinkedIn Circle Instagram Circle Google+ Circle Facebook Circle

 


 

Rita

 Rita Morais | Marketing

ISCTE Business School, Lisbon – Marketing Bachelor – Grad 2013

From Lisbon, Portugal

The first thing I’d say about myself it’s probably how passionate I’m about my country. After that probably that I’m 20 years old and I’ll change the world. I’m a very very proud Portuguese. I lived in Lisbon (best city in the world) to study for the past 4 years of my life, I have a marketing Bachelor degree and I absolutely love it. I’ve lived in Portugal for my entire life, so for sure moving alone will be quite a challenge ! I’m now in Calgary, Canada ready to live the coldest, most challenging and most awesome experience of my life.

Instagram Circle LinkedIn Circle Facebook Circle Twitter Circlepinterest_badge_red


 

Shikha_Blogger

Shikha Somani | Intellectual Property Specialist

University of Cincinnati – Electrical Engineering

From Cincinnati, OH

Hi everyone! So who am I?  Well, I was born in Ohio, moved from the outskirts of Washington D.C. to Fort McMurray and moved to Calgary. Why? You might ask – my husband.  Story…another time.  I have lived in Calgary for a little over a year now, and enjoying every moment of it as I try to live each moment.  My passion…life.  Why again you might ask? Well, that’s why I am here…to tell you about me and my experiences as a Calgarian…

 LinkedIn Circle


Maha_Blogger

 Maha Shouman | Developement

I’m a software developer by day, and a super hero after hours (5pm-11pm weekdays). Not really, because if I were a super hero I wouldn’t reveal my identity, or maybe I would?

I’m 28, and a mother to a rambunctious, too-cute-for-words three year old. I love people and books and being in the sun, and smiles and tears and lots of hugs. I moved to Calgary from the United Arab Emirates in 2008 for a Masters in Computer Science, and then I got stuck on Calgary. I am never getting used to the cold.

LinkedIn Circle

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s